Library Services: HIS 530: History of Public Health and Medicine in the United States : Literature Review Resources

Find Books & Articles on Your Topic

PubMed
PubMed provides access to MEDLINE®, the database of indexed citations and abstracts to medical, nursing, dental, veterinary, health care, and preclinical sciences journal articles.
ProQuest Social Science Database
Disciplines covered include anthropology, communication, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work, and sociology.
ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Database
Covers the fields of nursing and allied health, physical and occupational therapy, cytology, histology, physiology, anatomy, gerontology, and more.
ProQuest Research Library
Covers a broad range of subjects including arts, business, education, general interest, health, humanities, international, law, military, multicultural, psychology, sciences, social sciences, and women's interests.
Gale Academic OneFile
Peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. Extensive coverage of the sciences, technology, medicine, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects

The purpose of interlibrary loan (ILL) is to provide the ACPHS community with needed material that is unavailable in our library. To take advantage of this service you will need to register for an ILLiad account. ILLiad is an online system that allows you to initiate and track your requests to borrow books and receive articles from other libraries.

How do I register for an ILLiad account?
Visit the Libraries' Homepage. Click the Services tab, choose Interlibrary Loan, and click on Log in to ILLiad. Use your ACPHS network username and password (the one used for Canvas) to logon and start placing requests.

Conducting a Literature Review

Check out the ACPHS Library Guide below to learn what is a Literature Review, why it is important and how it is done.

Conducting a Literature Review