Peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. Extensive coverage of the sciences, technology, medicine, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects
Covers all aspects of health administration, including public health and safety, hospitals, finance, personnel management, insurance, population studies, labor relations and law.
Covers a broad range of subjects including arts, business, education, general interest, health, humanities, international, law, military, multicultural, psychology, sciences, social sciences, and women's interests.
PubMed provides access to MEDLINE®, the database of indexed citations and abstracts to medical, nursing, dental, veterinary, health care, and preclinical sciences journal articles.
Portal from the U.S. Health and Human Services division, providing topical information about global health, along with statistics and on-going initiatives in the field.
CDC's plans to reduce child mortality and morbidity around the world. Most notably, CDC has been involved in a wide range of activities that address the major causes of perinatal, maternal, and under 5 morbidity and mortality.
The Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation's strategy to ensure that women and newborns survive and remain healthy during pregnancy and childbirth and to improve health outcomes for young children.
Information on Fogarty programs that currently address issues related to maternal and child health, including vaccinations, trauma, birth defects, prevention of mother-to-child transmission of HIV (PMTCT), fetal alcohol syndrome and childhood nutrition.
This report documents the urgent need for greater U.S. assistance to family planning programs in the developing world and recommends targeted investment in such programs, primarily through the U.S. Agency for International Development.
The Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation's strategy to bring access to high-quality contraceptive information, services, and supplies to an additional 120 million women and girls in the poorest countries by 2020.
The website includes information on tuberculosis, including data and statistics, and WHO publications, programs, and projects on the topic. Check out a link to the WHO's End TB Strategy.
Provides data and statistics for infectious diseases at country, regional, and global levels. Also includes information on demography, socioeconomic conditions, and environmental factors
An annual compilation of a wide range of international economic, social and environmental statistics on over 200 countries and areas, compiled from sources including UN agencies and other international, national and specialized organizations.
