Mobile access instructions for Drug Information and medical subscription based and free apps for ACPHS students, faculty, and staff.
For instructions on accessing the Clinical Pharmacology mobile app (remote access), go to https://p.widencdn.net/eexl2c/Clinical-Pharmacology-powered-by-ClinicalKey-Quick-Sheet-Remote-Access-Guide
*After you activate remote access, download the app from the app store and enter the username/pw that you use for remote access.
If you have any questions, email us at library@acphs.edu
Users with mobile devices will now be able to see all content when accessing The Cochrane Library through the library website.
“Anywhere Systematic Review” is the new format in which Cochrane is publishing Cochrane Reviews. You can click on the Cochrane icon above to go to the new site. Cochrane is now using a “smart” format which automatically chooses the best possible format depending on the device you’re using.
Click on this link to go to Micromedex .
When you reach the Micromedex page, click on "Mobile Application Access" at the top right side of the page, scroll down to "Micromedex Apps on Mobile Devices" and follow the provided download instructions for your particular mobile device. Access passwords are provided for each of the following Micromedex Apps.
Please note: Use of Micromedex is for teaching and learning purposes only.
June 2016 Update: Natural Medicines has not yet created a mobile interfact for subscribers. There is a free app available, but it does not include subscriber content.
Go to Medical Letter on Drugs and Therapeutics on our Databases by Title page.
Click on Mobile Apps on the left side of the page. Follow the instructions for your device.
Memorial Sloan Kettering's About Herbs app is compatible with iPad®, iPhone®, and iPod Touch® devices. A web app version for all other mobile devices is also available. In this app, the Integrative Medicine Service provides comprehensive, objective information about herbs, botanicals, supplements, and complementary therapies..
Key feature:
More than 200 monographs describing the structure, purported uses, adverse effects, and drug interactions of various herbs, botanicals, supplements, and complementary therapies.
To access the mobile optimized version of the site, go to AccessPharmacy and click on the small down arrow to the right of “Albany College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences” (which you should find in the upper right hand corner of the screen). There is an option to Login or Create a Free Personal Account.
If your device picks up our institutional WiFi network, you may be automatically granted access and routed to the mobile homepage. If your device does not pick up our WiFi or if are offsite, you will be asked to login using your personal account username and password.
Devices which support the mobile optimized version of the site include the iPhone, Android devices, and BlackBerry Bold.
IMedicalApps is an online publication for medical professionals, patients, and analysts interested in mobile medical technology and health care apps.
http://www.medscape.com/public/mobileapp
Medscape is a resource which features peer-reviewed original medical journal articles, CME (Continuing Medical Educationdaily medical news, major conference coverage, and drug information—including a drug database (Medscape Drug Reference, or MDR) and drug interaction checker.
MedlinePlus Mobile Health provides quick access to health topics, drugs, a medical dictionary and current health news. The National Library of Medicine (NLM) released new versions of the MedlinePlus and MedlinePlus en espanol mobile sites in October 2014
The PubMed Mobile site: http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/m/pubmed/
PubMed Mobile provides a simplified mobile friendly Web interface to access PubMed. It includes basic search functionality and content as standard PubMed. Autosuggest has been added to the query box. Related searches have been added to the summary display.
**PubMed Mobile does not direct you to access points for ACPHS full text resources**
The Physician's Desk Reference is now available online.. Access PDR online by going to the link below.