Library Services: Infectious Diseases: Find Books and Articles

Find Books and Articles at ACPHS and Beyond

Discovery

Useful Library Datbases for Articles

Article Databases

PubMed
PubMed provides access to MEDLINE®, the database of indexed citations and abstracts to medical, nursing, dental, veterinary, health care, and preclinical sciences journal articles.
International Pharmaceutical Abstracts
Bibliographic and full text for pharmaceutical information, including biopharmaceutics & pharmacokinetics, new drug delivery systems, pharmacist liability, legal, political & ethical issues, and compounding.
Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews This link opens in a new window
Cochrane reviews represent the highest level of evidence on which to base clinical treatment decisions. The Cochrane Library provides other systematic reviews, abstracts, technology assessments, economic evaluations, and individual clinical trials.
Web of Science
Current and retrospective (2000 - present) bibliographic information, author abstracts, and cited references from 3,700 scholarly science and technical journals covering more than 100 disciplines.
ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Database
Covers the fields of nursing and allied health, physical and occupational therapy, cytology, histology, physiology, anatomy, gerontology, and more.

Need a Book or Article not owned by the Library?

Interlibrary loan (ILL) is a service by which ACPHS students, faculty, and staff can submit requests for materials not held at ACPHS Libraries. Interlibrary Loan requests are submitted online through ILLiad.

If you are new to ILL, read the ILLIAD Subject Guide before submitting your request to ensure that the process goes smoothly as possible.