Drug Information

ClinicalTrials.gov is a registry and results database of federally and privately supported clinical trials conducted in the United States and around the world. ClinicalTrials.gov gives you information about a trial's purpose, who may participate, locations, and phone numbers for more details.

Drug labeling on this Web site is the most recent submitted to the Food and Drug Administration (FDA) and currently in use; it may include, for example, strengthened warnings undergoing FDA review or minor editorial changes. These labels have been reformatted to make them easier to read.

Created by the U.S. National Library of Medicine. This site is a portal to select drug information resources for health professionals.

Drugs@FDA allows you to search for official information about FDA approved brand nameand generic drugs and therapeutic biological products.

Drugs.com provides access to healthcare information tailored for a professional audience - sourced solely from the most trusted, well-respected and independant agents such as the FDA, American Society of Health-System Pharmacists, Wolters Kluwer Health, Thomson Micromedex, Cerner Multum and Stedman's.

Professional level information on human drugs, including advisories and drug products.

U.S. Food and Drug Adminstration website on pediatric drug information. Includes links to a New Pediatric Labeling Information Database, Safety Reporting Updates and other pediatric food and drug information resources.

Searchable database of drugs to which breastfeeding mothers may be exposed. Includes maternal and infant levels of drugs, possible effects on breastfed infants and on lactation, and alternate drugs to consider.

News clearing house to help you stay up-to-date with current news related to pharmacy practice.

Searchable database identifies drug products approved on the basis of safety and effectiveness by the Food and Drug Administration (FDA).