Cytotechnology: Images & Tutorials

"A Web-based image library that offers a comprehensive collection of images relating to a wide range of hematologic topics." Go to, http://imagebank.hematology.org/permissions, for terms of use.

Online tutorial from the Mercer School of Medicine at the University of Utah.

"The Gallery is a collection of images, videos, and animations that can be used to enhance lecture or lab presentations. "

Cytopathology of the uterine cervix - digital atlas

Hosted by the University of Utah, "the WebPath® educational resource contains over 2700 images with text that illustrate gross and microscopic pathologic findings along with radiologic imaging associated with human disease conditions."

"The atlas is intended for any student wishing to gain more knowledge regarding urinary sediment. "

Online tutorial from the Mercer School of Medicine at the University of Utah.

This Centers for Disease Control and Prevention page contains immunization schedules, recommendations & guidelines, requirements & laws, plus much more.

A catalog of virus pictures on the Internet.

Contains virus taxonomy, descriptions, pictures, identification tools, and more.

A portal for virology related web sites.

Open access biomedical search engine by the National Library of Medicine.

A free open-access online database of medical images, teaching cases, and clinical topics, integrating images and textual metadata including over 12,000 patient case scenarios, 9,000 topics, and nearly 59,000 images. Most of the images are x-rays.

The NIH Image Gallery on Flickr provides images that are free to use with credit.

PEIR is a multidisciplinary public access image database for use in medical education.

An organized, universal electronic gateway to CDC's pictures.

Enter a search in PMC then look for images on the right.