Integrative and Complementary Medicine

This link will allow you to search the CAM subset, returning results on complementary and alternative therapies using a filter. This filter was developed by PubMed and NCCAM, and it searches major CAM journals, and words and phrases for vitamins, minerals, and medicinal herbs. It also searches CAM interventions.

The Office of Cancer Complementary and Alternative Medicine (OCCAM) is an office of the National Cancer Institute (NCI) in the Division of Cancer Treatment and Diagnosis. OCCAM is responsible for NCI’s research agenda in complementary and alternative medicine (CAM) as it relates to cancer prevention, diagnosis, treatment, and symptom management.

The Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD) is a joint project of the National Institutes of Health (NIH) Office of Dietary Supplements (ODS) and National Library of Medicine (NLM). The DSLD contains the full label contents from a sample of dietary supplement products marketed in the U.S.

This resource provides access to package inserts and labels for over-the-counter , herbal, and prescription drugs. Daily Med is provided by the US National Library of Medicine.

The Foundation for Alternative and Integrative Medicine (FAIM) was launched with a mission to identify breakthrough complementary and alternative therapies and to research and report on their effectiveness. FAIM's mission also places importance upon the affordability of treatments in the belief that the world needs cost-effective solutions to bring health to the greatest number of people.

FAIM is headquartered in Loveland, CO. In its first nine years of existence, it has identified and evaluated more than 200 clinics from 20 countries offering complementary and alternative treatments. The information FAIM collects is shared with the scientific community through an international network of contacts and conferences.

Herbs at a Glance is a series of brief fact sheets that provides basic information about specific herbs or botanicals—common names, what the science says, potential side effects and cautions, and resources for more information. Each fact sheet can be downloaded as a single PDF, or you can download all entries as an eBook.

Johnson State College is among the nation's first accredited colleges to offer a science-based undergraduate degree program in wellness and alternative medicine.

This website provides information written by Mayo Clinic staff focused on consumer health questions about CAM.

Browse dietary supplements and herbal remedies to learn about their effectiveness, usual dosage, and drug interactions.

This information resource, presented by the Memorial Sloan-Kettering Integrative Medicine Service, provides evidence-based information about herbs, botanicals, supplements, and more.

The evidence-based resources on this page, such as research results and clinical practice guidelines, will help prepare health care providers to discuss CAM approaches with patients.

conducts and supports research and provides information about complementary health products and practices.

The Consortium of Academic Health Centers for Integrative Medicine is supported by membership dues and grants from philanthropic partners including the The Bravewell Collaborative. Our membership currently includes 54 highly esteemed academic medical centers and affiliate institutions.

The mission of the Consortium is to advance the principles and practices of integrative healthcare within academic institutions. The Consortium provides its institutional membership with a community of support for their academic missions and a collective voice for influencing change.

Founded in 2007, VCIH is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization offering herbal consultations through community clinics, as well as affordable classes that empower individuals to take care of themselves and their families, whenever appropriate. We also provide comprehensive herbalist training programs, which include clinical experience gained through collaborative practice in the community clinics. VCIH grew out of the Sage Mountain Free Herbal Clinic (a collaborative learning and practice experiment founded in 2001 and located for six years in Barre, Vermont) as well as the collective teaching and clinical experience of the founding directors.