Library Services: Pharmaceutical Sciences: Find Books & Articles

Find Books & Articles @ACPHS and Beyond

Discovery

Useful Library Databases

International Pharmaceutical Abstracts
Bibliographic and full text for pharmaceutical information, including biopharmaceutics & pharmacokinetics, new drug delivery systems, pharmacist liability, legal, political & ethical issues, and compounding.
ProQuest Biological Science Database
Provides access to a wide range of biology topics. The database includes just under 400 titles, with more than 325 available in full text. With thousands of articles available online, ProQuest Biology Journals includes some of the most popular information resources for users in academic, government, and public research environments.
PubMed
PubMed provides access to MEDLINE®, the database of indexed citations and abstracts to medical, nursing, dental, veterinary, health care, and preclinical sciences journal articles.
SciFinder-n
Reference, substance, reaction and supplier content plus relevance-ranked results, step-by-step procedures and protocols, citation mapping, biosequence searching, retrosynthetic analysis, patent landscape mapping, touch-screen enabled structure drawing and much more.
Registration is needed to use. To register visit https://scifinder.cas.org/registration/index.html?corpKey=15D31E47X86F35055X190A9C1E25AE9C01A7
Web of Science
Current and retrospective (2000 - present) bibliographic information, author abstracts, and cited references from 3,700 scholarly science and technical journals covering more than 100 disciplines.

Need a Book or Article not owned by the Library?

Interlibrary loan (ILL) is a service by which ACPHS students, faculty, and staff can submit requests for materials not held at ACPHS Libraries. Interlibrary Loan requests are submitted online through ILLiad.

If you are new to ILL, read the ILIAD Subject Guide before submitting your request to ensure that the process goes smoothly as possible.