The Paul Byrnes '34 Archives collects, preserves, and makes accessible materials relating to the history of Albany College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences. Located in the Lewis Library, the Archives contains a collection of documents created and gleaned from the day-to-day processes and workings of the College. Among its holdings are meeting minutes, College publications, and personal papers from ACPHS community members.
The Paul Byrnes '34 Digital Archives can be found in New York Heritage Digital Collections.
Every potential acquisition will follow these guidelines:
The collection will serve the Archives' primary audience which is the ACPHS community. This consists of current administrators, faculty, staff, students, and alumni, but also may include interested members of the public.
The Archives is happy to accept donations that fall within the scope of its collection policy. Any collection accepted commits us to the task of organizing and preserving it. This involves hand labor and costs of archival supplies. Donors are encouraged to include a monetary donation to fund the cost of processing and preserving their materials. Due to limited staffing, budget and space, all donations or gifts are subject to review by the Paul Byrnes ’34 Archives and may be declined.
Once a donation is accepted, a Deed of Gift must be signed by the donor specifying the materials to be donated. This Deed of Gift transfers any rights the donor may have concerning ownership or copyright to the Paul Byrnes ’34 Archives.
The archivist will not appraise gifts.