Search nearly 1800 worldwide business periodicals for coverage of business and economic conditions, management techniques, theory, and practice of business, advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, and more.
An evidence-based database of adverse drug interactions. Searches for interactions between 2 and up to 12 drugs. Includes management recommendations and references are hyperlinked to original literature.
Cochrane reviews represent the highest level of evidence on which to base clinical treatment decisions. The Cochrane Library provides other systematic reviews, abstracts, technology assessments, economic evaluations, and individual clinical trials.
Provides access to over 3 million entries from 300+ aggregated and integrated reference books from high-quality publishers. Included are dictionaries, subject encyclopedias, handbooks, gazetteers, atlases, directories, as well as links to articles from relevant databases.
This resource includes seven encyclopedia databases: Encyclopedia America, Grolier Multimedia Encyclopedia, The New Book of Knowledge, La Nueva Enciclopedia Cumbre, America the Beautiful, Lands and Peoples, and The New Book of Popular Science
InfoTrac Newsstand is a full-text newspaper database which allows you to search articles by title, headline, date, newspaper section or other assigned fields. Search a collection of thousands of national, international, state and local newspapers, then select your own screen appearance, search options and results format.
Bibliographic and full text for pharmaceutical information, including biopharmaceutics & pharmacokinetics, new drug delivery systems, pharmacist liability, legal, political & ethical issues, and compounding.
ISMP Medication Safety Newsletters
A biweekly newsletter with information on medication and device errors and adverse drug reactions as well as practical prevention strategies in the hospital setting. Please contact Library Services for access.
Comprehensive digital coverage back to 1980. The complete text of recent articles is provided, as are the Book Review and Sunday Magazine. The New York Times publishes the complete text of important documents, speeches, and presidential press conferences.
Provides information and sources on controversial social issues, from Offshore Drilling to Climate Change, Health Care to Immigration. Opposing Viewpoints in Context helps students research, analyze and organize a broad variety of data for conducting research, completing writing assignments, preparing for debates, creating presentations and more.
Full text of the Pharmacist's Letter, including patient handouts, newly approved drug information, online discussion of interesting cases, and clinical Detail-Documents. Log in to use. ***First time users must activate your subscription. Follow instructions provided in the links below.***
Computing topics include software development, hardware, web commerce - LANS, WANs, Web site development, intranets and extranets, systems design, database design, and technology management. The database also contains thousands of product reviews.
Covers a broad range of subjects including arts, business, education, general interest, health, humanities, international, law, military, multicultural, psychology, sciences, social sciences, and women's interests.
Provides access to (1995 - present) bibliographic information, author abstracts, and cited references found in 3,700 of the world's leading scholarly science and technical journals covering more than 100 disciplines, including pharmaceutics. (Formerly Science Citation Index.)
SciFinder provides access to the CAS (Chemical Abstracts Service) databases covering the chemical literature, chemical substances and reactions, chemical catalogs and regulatory information. More than 33 million references, 60 million substances, and 30 million reactions are searchable. Contact the Library to register for access to SciFinder.